Reviews

Best Indian food in town? Don’t take just our word for it, the reviews are in. 

Pot O'Curry
4.8
Based on 52 reviews
powered by Facebook
Jeneane Bezuidenhout
Jeneane Bezuidenhout
2020-11-19T06:58:52+0000
Had fantastic lamb curry.. Good portion great priceHighly recommended
Angelique Ashley Owen
Angelique Ashley Owen
2020-10-24T18:16:44+0000
Thank u so much Tubs the food was amazing and then let's not even talk about the samosas yummy. I always eat all my... food, but tonight it was so much for me to finish now I'm a bad girl. Will definitely be back again. The service was great and so friendly. Once again thanks.read more
Shane Meyer
Shane Meyer
2020-10-24T17:45:06+0000
I have not once ever been disappointed with the quality of food from Pot O'Curry. Best curry in town and awesome... service. Tubs you guys rock.read more
Maryka Hempel
Maryka Hempel
2020-10-20T16:39:04+0000
Wow my heart is so happy tonight 😍😍💕💕have not had good butter chicken in years but tonight I had the best... was truly yummy 😍read more
Nicole Barnard
Nicole Barnard
2020-10-18T19:29:17+0000
The most amazing food.. And such massive portions!! The butter chicken curry is A class and the samoosa's are the most... inventive and delicious treats.read more
Werner Janse van Vuuren
Werner Janse van Vuuren
2020-10-11T15:25:58+0000
Worth every cent, every bite is tasty, full of flavor, best curry and samoosas in Eastern Cape
David Dennis Pape
David Dennis Pape
2020-10-11T13:23:24+0000
Awesome curry and one of the best samosas l have ever had in all my 69 years., Jalapeno and Cream Cheese.From now on,... that is going to be the only Samoosas I will have and as far as the curry goes, I will be back again and again and again and again and AGAIN. Thank you for some absolutely delicious food., just love it.read more
Ryan King
Ryan King
2020-10-03T17:57:48+0000
U know when you walk into a place and feel warm n kosy.. The smells of generations of cooking skills passes down have... taken over ur senses..and then u eat ur amazing samosas in the car becoz u can't wait.. And nearly eat the lamb curry with ur fingers? Well ya... A - GRADEread more
Belinda Sparrow
Belinda Sparrow
2020-10-01T18:25:10+0000
Highly recommend Pot O'Curry!! We had butter chicken, lamb curry, rottis and cheese & ham samoosa's... Every last bite... was delicious!! Cannot wait to get some more😋read more
Charl Herselman
Charl Herselman
2020-09-28T17:11:31+0000
Delicious food and excellent value for money! Well done, I will be back!!
Sheena Els
Sheena Els
2020-09-11T12:13:31+0000
Wow best butter chicken😮🤤🤤🤤🤤
Lisa Megan Dawson
Lisa Megan Dawson
2020-08-21T14:36:58+0000
Wow, where do I start! Most tasteful curry I had in a while!& thank you for recommending the Malva Pudding Samosa... 🥰read more
Tania Kilroe Cowen
Tania Kilroe Cowen
2020-08-06T06:19:09+0000
had the best butter chicken roti from PoC last night!
Channal McDonald
Channal McDonald
2020-07-18T12:33:59+0000
Hang over food 😅Who you gonna call! Pot O curry 🍛 Delivered in good time and professional service 🙌🏼The... samosas are Devine and my favorite is the cheese and jalapeño! That bunny chow was huge and had to be eaten in two sessions‼️read more
Colette Landman van Bruggen
Colette Landman van Bruggen
2020-07-10T16:14:20+0000
Really enjoyed my butter chicken tonight. Highly recommend it.
Margeaux Bursey Michalka
Margeaux Bursey Michalka
2020-06-29T18:12:07+0000
Such great food at amazing prices.
Jared Zane Bezuidenhout
Jared Zane Bezuidenhout
2020-06-06T13:13:43+0000
Great food! Always so yum!
Chantal Olivier Liebenberg
Chantal Olivier Liebenberg
2020-05-30T18:16:09+0000
thank you so much.....your lamb bunny was the best I have ever had and great service......will recommend you to all the... curry lovers out thereread more
Louise Steyn
Louise Steyn
2020-05-29T15:22:29+0000
Food is delicious will definitely be ordering again
Michelle Pottinger
Michelle Pottinger
2020-05-28T07:51:58+0000
Honestly the best Indian food I have had in East London. And seriously those Malva pudding samosas are to die for!
Julie Cloete
Julie Cloete
2020-05-15T15:26:46+0000
Everything was delicious! So impressed!
Wendy Fourie
Wendy Fourie
2020-05-03T12:12:59+0000
Your samoosas are simply divine, and can only be matched by your amazing curries! Thank you and please don't stop.
Landy Mardon
Landy Mardon
2020-03-26T19:38:59+0000
ordered lamb curry and it was mouth watering totally loved it.will definitely order.more when you 're open..and please... also start making breyaniread more
Susan Miles
Susan Miles
2020-03-17T11:47:37+0000
Got to commend Pot O' Curry on their amazing curries. Not too spicy that you can't taste it and every mouthful is full... of flavour. I am hooked on the beef roti!read more
Steven Bieske
Steven Bieske
2020-03-15T20:22:18+0000
The absolute best curry in east london
Tracey Keys
Tracey Keys
2020-03-15T13:53:36+0000
Wow what can i say, my 1st order, my 1st delivery and wow realy well worth every bite and penny. Pot o curry well done... and thank you for such an awesome meal. Stay blessedread more
Rochelle Schoenknecht
Rochelle Schoenknecht
2020-03-12T11:58:08+0000
Thank you to Pot O Curry for an amazing meal and great service and delivery always on point and food is amazing always... going out of there way for customers thanx amil!read more
Brenda Strachan
Brenda Strachan
2020-03-07T20:16:01+0000
Delicious food, and super fast delivery. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Mark Hensberg
Mark Hensberg
2020-03-06T18:38:49+0000
Great food and sevice and now free delivery....come on...
Tracy Corlet
Tracy Corlet
2020-02-21T13:00:51+0000
Great service and the BEST curry and samosas in East London by far!!!
Tracy Van Reeken
Tracy Van Reeken
2019-12-18T08:19:30+0000
Samoosa heaven!! The best 👍🏻👍🏻
Lineke De Ridder
Lineke De Ridder
2019-12-17T12:29:26+0000
Best samoosas in town! Friendly service. Thanks for a great experience 👍
Denver Bright
Denver Bright
2019-12-14T18:20:53+0000
Popped in this afternoon and bought a "lucky packet" of various samoosas. Some very interesting flavours! Every one... that we ate was great value for money, some of the "weirder" flavours turned out to be fantastic!read more
Samantha van Dordrecht
Samantha van Dordrecht
2019-11-30T13:24:31+0000
The butter chicken curry is delicious, definitely the best. Keep it up.
Shane Freitag
Shane Freitag
2019-11-28T15:41:27+0000
Best curry and service in Town
MarieClaire Hand
MarieClaire Hand
2019-11-27T18:07:45+0000
Tried the lamb roti today. Delicious. Good service, friendly owner.
Kerry Ohagan
Kerry Ohagan
2019-11-27T11:44:08+0000
Fan-blady-tastic butter chicken! wow
Clinton Cockles Fleming
Clinton Cockles Fleming
2019-11-15T15:23:01+0000
absolutely disappointed..why wife bought some curry now at 5pm and when I got my lamb curry was nothing.. a few small... pieces lamb 3 beans and some carrots which I dont eat.shocking to say the least asall I had was rice and gravy.will not recommended pot o curry to anyone considering the price I paid for this and the amount of actual food I receivedread more
Linda Haakman
Linda Haakman
2019-10-26T11:09:48+0000
Their Butter Chicken is "OH So Yummy"..had samosas today....I just love the Rump Steak and the Cheese Griller ...
Samantha Dearlove
Samantha Dearlove
2019-10-25T12:37:13+0000
vegaterian curry is amazing
Wanda Greyvenstein
Wanda Greyvenstein
2019-10-24T17:47:18+0000
Thank you so much. Have got 2 friends in hospital. Spoilt them with your delish Samoosas. They loved it. And obviously... had to get some for myself.read more
Linton Markus
Linton Markus
2019-10-20T08:24:33+0000
Got me a lamb bunny chow yewwww the flavour is amazing thanks pot O curry for a awsome meal
Angela Flaherty Smith
Angela Flaherty Smith
2019-10-09T17:34:35+0000
Treated myself to beef curry for supper tonight. Absolutely delish with enough bite to satisfy my taste buds but not... over powering. Sambals also yummy. Thank you.read more
Terry Gaffney
Terry Gaffney
2019-10-05T17:34:37+0000
great service and food excellent
Alicia Nell
Alicia Nell
2019-10-05T08:07:08+0000
If you love your curry, then Pot O'Curry is definately worth a try, especially their awesome by chicken! Thank you very... much for a great supper!!read more
Lauren LuLu Kim Thesen-Moolman
Lauren LuLu Kim Thesen-Moolman
2019-10-02T17:57:57+0000
wow wow wow is all I can say after having the lamb curry with a (huge) roti on the side.....I literally cant move 😂... I am so satisfied! That would be my last meal before I died if I had the choice.....rubbing my belly 🤩read more
Elzane Blom
Elzane Blom
2019-09-11T12:48:53+0000
Awesome service and awesome food. Love it. Keep up the good service
Emma Fourie
Emma Fourie
2019-09-08T17:43:14+0000
Super friendly service and extremely tasty chicken curry with yummy roti.
Bennie Blom
Bennie Blom
2019-09-07T05:07:42+0000
wow for someone like me that did not grow up in a house that makes curry daily i must say after tasting pot o currys... food i will always go backthankx tubsread more
Edgar Willis
Edgar Willis
2019-09-06T17:29:29+0000
butter chicken curry was excellent
Jared Markus
Jared Markus
2018-05-17T10:22:35+0000
Amy Turck
Amy Turck
2017-05-09T11:42:25+0000
Best place in EL for a proper homemade curry!! Huge portions, nicely priced and the food... nothing short of AMAZING!!
Michelle Schmidt
Michelle Schmidt
2017-04-17T10:06:15+0000
My mom and I were very impressed with the quality of the Breyani I ordered yesterday. Fresh and delicious. The amount... of food I received for the price is well worth it. Recommend all friends to try out Pot O'Curry you will not be sorry.read more
Maheshni Pillay
Maheshni Pillay
2017-04-06T12:22:10+0000
the greatest food in town . not only the curries but everything on the menu. have tasted it all . just love love love... pot o curry .simply the best.read more
Michael James Crawford
Michael James Crawford
2017-03-23T18:44:56+0000
Have had, Lamb curry 🍛, Prawn and Butter Chicken 🐔 and Mince Rotis from Pot O'curry. Absolutely value for money,... wonderful tasting and delivered to my door. Well done Tubs and Mom. Cannot cook this at home at your prices and quality and prompt delivery 🚚. On time, every time.read more
Amanda Bessinger
Amanda Bessinger
2017-03-11T13:38:55+0000
I cannot thank you guys guys enough for the AMAZING platters!! We all loved it! I.cant wait to order again from you... (promise not to be short notice) many thanks Amanda at Cancercare � best pan puri ever!! Hope I spelt it right�read more
Bhaumik Patel
Bhaumik Patel
2017-03-11T05:09:06+0000
Bianca Tupper
Bianca Tupper
2017-02-26T10:14:53+0000
Best butter chicken and lamb meatball curry in town will share to every friend of mine to buy
Tenniel Groenewald
Tenniel Groenewald
2017-02-14T17:00:21+0000
Thank you so much for such a delicious meal! Sleep well tonight Tubs �
Slade Lee
Slade Lee
2017-02-09T15:19:21+0000
I just had my first meal. For years I have been saying East london needs proper Indian food, thank you Tubs,... Eventually!!!! loved every biteread more
Lucille Mace
Lucille Mace
2017-02-08T17:37:07+0000
Love the butter chicken curry! And ive never tasted such a good roti!Absolutely delicious, thank you.
Karen Mildenhall
Karen Mildenhall
2017-02-03T16:19:31+0000
Definitely one of the tastiest curries I've had in a while and very affordable.And thanks for the awesome service... delivering to Gonubie! Will definitely recommend � I had the butter chicken and lamb curry and both were delicious..read more
Tony Koch
Tony Koch
2017-02-02T20:35:58+0000
Meals two nights in a row! Some of the best food I have tasted! Thank you Tubs for the great food from Pot O' Curry! ... Best thing about it, is that the portions are so generous it ensures I can still enjoy it for lunch the next day.If you in the East London area, do indeed look them up!read more
Dalton Wiggill
Dalton Wiggill
2017-02-02T09:43:20+0000
Great Tasting food! Will definitely recommend it! See you again soon.
Linda Gravett
Linda Gravett
2017-01-20T20:42:20+0000
Had the most amazing breyani from Pot o'Curry, very tasty and such great flavours, also bought the meatballs that's... for my lunch tomorrow can't waitread more
Lauren LuLu Kim Thesen-Moolman
Lauren LuLu Kim Thesen-Moolman
2017-01-20T18:08:11+0000
Absolutely amazing food 💕 such big portions and so tasty!
Hayley Bartle
Hayley Bartle
2017-01-20T17:59:08+0000
Claude Celeste Botha
Claude Celeste Botha
2017-01-20T17:06:39+0000
Had the tastiest chicken bryani from Pot O' Curry, so many varieties of flavours and a definite must to taste! You wont... be sorry 🙂read more
Merchaleen Laaks
Merchaleen Laaks
2017-01-13T14:12:57+0000
I placed a last minute order yesterday and Tubs went out of his way to ensure I got what I needed. And it was to die... for! Excellent service and excellent food 🙂 I will be placing my next order today for a large function next weekend. The butter chicken is too good not to share!read more
Pascal Ellinas
Pascal Ellinas
2017-01-08T11:09:39+0000
Amazing curry. Best in the Cape 🙂
Gregory Aereboe
Gregory Aereboe
2016-12-15T18:36:04+0000
Vicky Bartlett
Vicky Bartlett
2016-12-06T09:49:56+0000
Awesome food and excellent service. Well done. Definitely be back for more.
Sheree Du Toit
Sheree Du Toit
2016-12-05T06:50:48+0000
We had the Butter Chicken Curry and it was delicious. Will definitely be ordering again soon! �
Jaydene Krull
Jaydene Krull
2016-12-05T06:11:20+0000
Great service, great food, definitely value for money.
Bianka Ruhrmund
Bianka Ruhrmund
2016-11-28T17:49:22+0000
Well it took a Black Friday special to try your meal the butter chicken is too die for and the cheddar melt samoosas... best i have had yet. Thank you.read more
Jeska Ruth Lingham
Jeska Ruth Lingham
2016-11-27T19:31:55+0000
The most passion and love I have ever seen go into a meal! Well done Pot O'Curry absolutely amazing!!
Wendy Kretschmann
Wendy Kretschmann
2016-11-26T18:07:16+0000
Value & Flavour describe the Butter Chicken curry, rotis, basmati rice, salad we've just had! EXCEPTIONAL! And as for... the service ... the same applies. � Thanks Tubs - enjoyed every single bite!read more
Rudy Hatton
Rudy Hatton
2016-11-07T11:36:14+0000
All I'm saying is try it you will never be sorry I give it a 10 star rateing
Kevin Schroeder
Kevin Schroeder
2016-11-01T16:03:04+0000
The BEST I have tasted ! The recipe is so easy to follow and the end result is the tastiest you can get ! Love it and... will recommend to all my friends & family !read more
Louise Hedley
Louise Hedley
2016-10-31T18:03:38+0000
The most unique flavour and idea ever - Malva pudding dessert samoosa's ! Loved them! Would make a lovely addition to... your Christmas lunch menu!!!!! Thank you, Tubs�read more
Kiesha Cox
Kiesha Cox
2016-10-31T05:25:17+0000
Best curry I have ever had. So tasty and such value for money!! Definitely a new found craving!
Ronald Petersen
Ronald Petersen
2016-10-27T08:29:00+0000
Daryn Mildenhall
Daryn Mildenhall
2016-10-27T06:03:50+0000
Hamish Marshall
Hamish Marshall
2016-10-27T05:59:38+0000
Greg Neil Bousfield
Greg Neil Bousfield
2016-10-18T12:59:08+0000
If anyone wants to get involved in the cooking of their curry and not just order it prepared then I suggest trying the... spice packs. To say using them results in a delicious taste sensation would be downplaying them too much. Just made a beef curry and of course it just tastes like more, more, more. Don't think about doing it... just do it. Thanks Tubs.read more
Herman Zimmie Meyer
Herman Zimmie Meyer
2016-10-18T05:50:15+0000
Lise-Mari Meyer
Lise-Mari Meyer
2016-10-18T05:49:13+0000
Robin Timms
Robin Timms
2016-10-14T11:13:06+0000
The mutton curry bunny I had for lunch today, was AweSome! Thank you Tubs for going the extra mile and delivering it... personally! �read more
Daniele Dreyer Osner
Daniele Dreyer Osner
2016-10-08T07:46:12+0000
Oh my word - the butter chicken curry was absolutely delicious - I highly recommended this to everyone who enjoys a... good curry - excellent friendly service - thanks so much.read more
Robyn Nicholl
Robyn Nicholl
2016-10-07T21:03:01+0000
Tubs, the butter chicken curry was out of this world delicious. You truly are the curry king. I predict that POT... O'CURRY will soon be a household name. Sooo happy that you are back in town!read more
Samantha Haakman
Samantha Haakman
2016-09-04T19:24:19+0000
Un-be-lievable.... every time I try one of your dishes, I convince myself that nothing can beat it... well...this... butter chicken... I have no words! I cannot wait to try your next dish! Compliments to this lovely chef; Vani Lingham ��#rollon17/09��read more
Ingrid Shaw
Ingrid Shaw
2016-09-04T12:40:58+0000
Thank you Tubby / Pot O Curry for the most delicious butter chicken curry ever!! ..delivered to our door..surprise... dinner from our children Kels & Matt in Durbs �read more
Megan Stringer
Megan Stringer
2016-09-04T06:32:08+0000
Marelize-Douglas van der Berg
Marelize-Douglas van der Berg
2016-09-03T16:17:52+0000
Nicholas Nel
Nicholas Nel
2016-07-30T09:02:20+0000
I've just tried the 3 cheese samoosas. They were amazing! Easy to fry and so flippen delicious! I would highly... recommend them if you need a catering order or just simply want a snack.read more
Rosemary Anne Ellis
Rosemary Anne Ellis
2016-07-27T05:17:48+0000
Tubby the jalapeño wrapped lamb and chutney samoosa was delicious. Thank you xxx
Next Reviews